luckydoglogowhitetextbelowshadow375x338

What are they saying?

Top notch handcrafted work.

Sandy Ellis

Sandy Ellis

6/27/2019

Beautiful guitars! Anthony Sims of Lucky Dog Guitars has been nothing but great with me. For the money you will get a unique and beautiful guitar that will be like nothing else out there.

Sandy Ellis

Winston Craig Wallin

2/06/2018

Can I do two reviews? Putting this new review on top of my older 5 Star review. April 30th 2018 LUCKY DOG LEASH cable just arrived today. My son is a gear snob and proud of it. His initial impressions are “This cable is gonna last a long time”. He had me hold his new Lucky Dog Leash and his old cable at same time, one in each hand. The Lucky Dog Leash was noticeably heavier. The feel of it in your hand he would describe positively as “chunky”. He likes that it has the Lucky Dog logo and the 90 degree 1/4 plug on one end giving him options when playing different guitars. “Impressively heavy and meaty”. It is his new favorite cable. And will go wherever his guitar goes!!! Highly recommend. 5 Stars!!!

Feb 2018–> I see things from another point of view as being a craftsman of some of Lucky Dog Guitar pickguards. What you get from Anthony is a straight shooter. What he promises he delivers and in a timely manner. I also interact with some of his customers and they are very happy with their Lucky Dog Guitars purchases. That when customers downsize the numbers of guitars they have, they keep their Lucky Dog Guitars. Isn’t that what you want as a customer looking for a quality company to buy from? Highly Recommend!!!

Richard Flatt

Richard Flatt

2/06/2018

I purchased an older used lucky dog Guitar with a thin neck. I wanted a thick neck, and contacted Anthony about building one for me. The communication during the entire process was fantastic, and a couple of weeks later I had a gorgeous new neck. He is very detail oriented, and I would not hesitate to have him build a custom guitar (which I hope to do one day). Highly recommended!j

1517922925_3396571583749030

Kevin Klostermann

2/06/2018

Anthony is one of the easiest person I have ever met to deal with and talk to. Very polite and prompt. Would seriously recommend anyone and everyone to do business with this guy!!!

Dean Stinnett

Dean Stinnett

1/13/2018

Superior American Craftsmenship second to none, built one guitar at a time!

Mark Sommerfield

Mark Sommerfield

6/23/2018

So far the Best Quality Guitar Money Can buy.. It’s rare that a good Guitar can be made with Passion and Pride instead of a Machine.. I recommend Lucky Dog Guitars to any one..

Joshua D.Bearden

Joshua D.Bearden

11/28/2017

hi im David Draper I love the work you guys Do the guitars you produce are absolutely beautiful peaces of art !�

David Draper

David Draper

2/24/2018

Thanks for adding me to your list

Chad Williams

Chad Williams

1/29/2019

My "day job" is running Boston's largest Boutique guitar shop. I am also a huge gear nerd and always have my eyes open for something new and cool. I have followed Lucky Dog online for a few years just because they seemed to have a great vibe about them and finally decided to toss myself on the waiting list. As I'm sitting on that waiting list I saw one day that Joshua Wayne Black (one of my favorite pickers out of Nashville!) got himself one so I knew it was a solid decision. Fast forward to yesterday when it arrived and..... HELL YES. For a living I sell some of the best of the best when it comes to electric guitars and have owned plenty of them. This one sits right up there with any of them but the thing that really "sells" me on a guitar is when it has it's own unique feel and this does 10x over. This IS a Lucky Dog. My guitar is lightweight, resonant as heck and plays like butter! On top of all that, Anthony is a great guy and was very helpful throughout the whole process by sending photos and asking questions to make sure the final product was what I wanted. If you've thought about getting on that list... do it! 10/10, would recommend. Thanks Anthony! 👍

Jay Tagg

Jay Tagg

9/25/2018

Awesome local guitar builder, check him out.

Ron Carter

Ron Carter

8/18/2019

And become the greatest reason to start building really freaking AWESOME GUITARS AND CALL THEM LUCKY DOG ❤️🎸

Bill Flaspohler

Bill Flaspohler

9/15/2019

Finally got to play my Christmas present in a real time gig situation. One word comes to mind. Unbelievable. Tone, hot pickups, and super fast neck on this Televangelist! I had a smile on my face the whole time. Thanks to my wife for this present and to Anthony for building such a fine quality guitar. If you don't have one, get your name on the list to get one.

Nathan Adcock

Nathan Adcock

1/07/2018

one word - craftsmanship !!

Oscar Vasquez

Oscar Vasquez

8/18/2019

I meant it this time lol such great craftmanship! I'm in!

Ronnie Stamey

Ronnie Stamey

3/08/2018

Had a set of pickups wound, price was very fair and Anthony was great to work with. Love the twang they bring to my tele and looking forward to working with Lucky Dog again in the future!

Mike Behymer

Mike Behymer

1/19/2019

Beautiful handcrafted works of art. True small town company.

Cory Yates

Cory Yates

11/29/2017

dude customs are the bomb. but bass customs, few and far between

Kyle Merriam

Kyle Merriam

1/23/2019

Love at first sight is all I can say!!! Gorgeous!! I can’t wait to get my paws on one!!

Lonnie Britton

Lonnie Britton

6/25/2018

I bought my guitar after seeing Anthony playing it on this site, I was already on the build list and saw the guitar and made an impulse buy. I usually buy my guitars in person as I like to tune up to pitch unplugged and see how they ring, this guitar was resonate and lively and I was highly impressed. The guitar played so well I placed myself back on the list for a future build. Anthony builds a great guitar and responds to inquiries very quickly. Looking forward to my second Lucky Dog Televangelist.

Robert Sherman

Robert Sherman

2/06/2018

I would first like to say that the communication during my build was exceptional!! I received video & picture updates regularly. Everything was done to my specifications and the end product was even better than I had expected. The craftsmanship, the sound, the tone was beyond what I could have imagine. What was noticable about this build is no other brand would give you this much personal attention and detail like Lucky Dog. So, I would highly recommend Lucky Dog to any guitarist that wants a unique, quality and a great sounding guitar whatever style of music you play!!

Thank you Anthony for a fun and inspiring guitar!!

Robert Pragnell

Robert Pragnell

2/06/2018

Amazing service and beautiful one of a kind style and product. Anthony is so kind and is wonderful at what he does but is also just a wonderful person. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience surprising my husband for Christmas with a bass guitar. I would recommend Lucky Dog to anyone! We are customers and fans for life!

Sarah Lou Miller

Sarah Lou Miller

7/17/2018

My guitar is absolutely beautiful. That's just the frosting on the cake. Playability is second to none, build is better than some guitars twice the price. Neck is killer, I have the RC pickups and sound is awesome. Anthony was nothing but professional and reported as he was building and gave me all I was expecting. I have another on the list. Thanks Lucky Dog

Paul Bedard

Paul Bedard

2/06/2018

Terrific guitars, instant classic appearance and build quality. The way they sound is even better!

David Hollister

David Hollister

4/24/2019

I put my order in early and got Lucky Dog #15 in a beautiful green. Anthony was fantastic to work with and made her to my specs. Communication was constant throughout and he kept me in the loop on all the progress. She plays fantastic and was shipped safely in a beautiful case. Anthony uses top hardware and the RC pickups sound awesome; I'm thinking about putting some in my other guitars.
I would definitely buy another guitar from him and recommend him to anyone thinking about getting a custom made guitar.

Keoni Boyer

Keoni Boyer

2/07/2018

I don't own one. Yet. But the styling and craftsmanship are beautiful. A true work of art. I can't stop looking.

Tony Rivera

Tony Rivera

8/22/2018

Awesome

Jeremy McMahan

Jeremy McMahan

7/05/2018

Although I'm not blessed with a Lucky Dog guitar yet, I have listened to them and watched them come to life. I've also communicated with Anthony on a few occasions and was extremely pleased with his friendly demeanor and, his willingness to provide information about his instruments and the techniques he uses.
I believe him to be a family oriented man who builds a quality guitar. If you're looking for a "one of a kind" guitar that stands out from all the mass production stuff, in sound, playability, and drop dead appearance, Lucky Dog Guitars can fix you right up.

Kelly Leewright

Kelly Leewright

2/06/2018

awesome looking instruments..tele style.could not possibly be any better around.
I'm looking forward to being able to own one soon.....plus he's a Sims! good honest people.. family!

Donnie Thacker

Donnie Thacker

1/04/2019

Great tone and build quality. Anthony’s a stand up guy with tons of talent. His guitars have a unique aesthetic in a world of look-alikes. Everyone should check his guitars out.

Dennis Brown

Dennis Brown

2/06/2018